07.11.2002, 8:32 p.m.

a bunch of random thoughts that all link if you try


I don't know how to handle this anymore. I feel almost pressured to write everyday and to write a good entry because now so many people visit my diary. I've felt like this before, only it was different because no one was reading my diary before. I'm not concerned about people knowing my innermost thoughts and what happens every day of my life, but more that I feel like I need to please everyone. Of course, that's how I am in real life, so I guess I shouldn't think my online life would be any different.

Don't get me wrong, I am very happy to know that so many people read and enjoy my diary. And I would especially like to thank everyone who has bookmarked me, put me on their buddy lists, or signed my guestbook or notes page. Oh, and everyone who has filled out my surveys -- gameshow and foodyum. You make me feel so warm and fuzzy inside! You like me, you really like me! But I feel guilty when I don't update everyday, so if I don't, don't get mad at me please. Because now you know that I already feel bad when I don't.

Like last night. My mom was on the computer for a long time and I was already in bed when she got off. And I don't have any time to get online in the morning or before I get off work at 6:00pm. And of course, there are no computers at summer camp. But the drama camp came over and performed for us today. Took up a good 45 minutes and the kids actually sat still for the whole time. That has to be a first. Then we had purple cows (ice cream and grape soda) like a brown cow which apparently is a root beer float. Only I never heard of that. It must be a northern thing. We always called those "root beer floats." Crazy, huh? Calling a root beer float a "root beer float?" What kind of weirdos are we Floridians?

Speaking of Florida, I would like to know why everyone in other states complains about the heat in Florida, when it's like 105 degrees everywhere but here? It's nice and cool when it rains EVERY SINGLE DAY. But it never in all my life has gone over 100. It's rarely over 90. But the rain never stops (except today though, strangely enough). The weather man says it has only NOT rained a total of 6 days in the past month.

What a bunch of randomness I have gone through in the past few minutes! And it's not even Friday yet!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com