08.28.2006, 9:24 p.m.

nothing to wear


So maybe I'm shopping at the wrong stores... wait, let me start over. I know I'm shopping at the wrong stores consdering I pretty much only shop at Target, Walmart, and occasionally Ross. I do think, however, that I would have the same problem no matter where I shop... it's just that I have gotten to the point where I don't really like to go clothes shopping anymore, because I never can find the "right" clothes to buy to wear to work. I'm too old to shop in the Junior's department. Maybe with a different job I could get away with it. But I don't want to be wearing the same clothes that my 8th graders wear. The clothes in Junior departments just aren't really professional enough. But when I go to the Misses department (or the regular Women's department, or whatever it's called in any given store), I can't find anything that doesn't look like something an old lady would wear. What do people in their twenties and thirties wear to work that is cool enough to not be made fun of, but uncool enough to not accidentally wear the same outfit as a 13-year-old girl? And it also has to be someting not too tight or revealing because, well, I think we all know what 13-year-old boys are like. I'm tired of the same old button-up blouses that I always end up buying, just because they are the only tops I can find that fit into the cool-but-kind-of-uncool-and-appropriate-to-wear-in-front-of-hormonal-teenage-boys category. So I don't know what to do, what to wear, what to buy. Maybe I'll just kill myself. I'm in a foul mood today anyway.

On the bright side, I don't have to worry about what to wear to work tomorrow, since all schools in South Florida have been closed for tomorrow, and will also quite possibly be closed again on Wednesday. We were always jealous of the northern states' snow days when I was in school. We never had snow days. We never had hurricane days back then either, but here we are, ten, fifteen, twenty years later, in the midst of global warming, with more hurricanes than ever, and therefore more hurricane days than many other states have snow days.

At least I'll be able to catch up with my DVRed shows and checking my email. Provided the power doesn't go out :o(

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com