06.15.2002, 11:29 a.m.

piece a trash car and rain rain rain


On the way home from dinner the other night, Brian, my mother, my brother (Billy), and I were trying to come up with a name for my mom's new PT Cruiser. Billy said his car didn't have a name, and we laughed about what a piece of crap it is. Brian and his infinite wisdom suggested "PAT -- Piece of Trash." Billy hesitated a second before informing him that, "Uh� that would be 'POT.'" We laughed for hours afterward. It was undoubtedly more funny to us than to someone reading this, since we could not see that, in fact, OF does not start with an A. I didn't even notice it at first. And Brian was not trying to be funny. He's never been the greatest at spelling.

Speaking of cars, Billy asked if he could borrow mine tonight. Obviously he does not realize that 11am is nowhere near nighttime. I woke up this morning and my car was gone. So, not knowing when or even if he might bring it back, I am now stuck with no car for the day since Brian has to go to work soon. Aaaaarrgghhhh! And we are on day four of the nonstop rain. Is it raining everywhere or just South Florida? Now I know how people feel when it snows. I wouldn't want to go anywhere even if my car was here. I'm tired of getting soaked every time I walk out the door.

I think we're having a hurricane.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com