12.22.2002, 11:31 p.m.

dreaming of a white Christmas


I forgot to put in here that Brian and I are going to Pennsylvania over Christmas break. His mother recently moved back up to the suburbs of Philadelphia, and we're going up to visit for Christmas. Actually, on Christmas. We're flying up Christmas day, and back on New Years Day, because it was about $65 cheaper per ticket to fly those days instead of a few days after each holiday. We're planning on going snowboarding, even if we have to travel up to the mountains to do it. We're going to freeze our little butts off. The coldest weather I've ever been in was when we went to New York City a few years ago (not this one) and it was 28 degrees. That was the first time I saw snow fall. It didn't really hit the ground though, so it wasn't like seeing snow, being in snow. I did that once when I was about 10, but it was really old and icy and there wasn't much of it. It was kind of like playing in the piles of ice they have out in the back of ice skating rinks. So I'm hoping for good snow. So I really am dreaming of a White Christmas.

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com