12.23.2002, 11:53 a.m.

Christmas Eve Eve


I can't believe it's already Christams Eve Eve. I can't believe we're leaving in two days and we haven't even started packing yet. Not like I know what to pack. I figure if I just empty out the closet into the suitcase, I might have almost enough to keep me warm. I say almost because I'm always cold, even just in a restaurant or grocery store, even with a sweater or jacket on. So I imagine in weather that may range anywhere from 5 degrees (that's what it was near Thanksgiving) to 40 degrees (that's what it was a few days ago because of a "heat wave." Heat wave, my butt. I've never in my life seen a heat wave in which the temp. goes UP to 40�. That temperature here in South Florida (5 blocks from the beach) would be a major cold front. The last cold front we had (this past weekend) it got to a very cold 60� F. Yes, all us Floridians got out our "winter coats" (which to most of us means a sweatshirt), hats and gloves. Okay, not all of us, I would never be caught dead wearing a hat and gloves in 60� weather.

I'm really rambling today. Maybe if I have something more exciting to say later, I'll write again.

Oh, wait, I do. Brian and I bought a digital video camera last night. It was so easy, we walked in, there were a million people, it being the second to last shopping day before Christmas, but there was nobody around the camera department (our Walmart being in a not-rich area, and it being 11:00pm). There were only three digital video cameras to choose from, we decided on the smallest one, which also happened to be the cheapest one, at $398. The man got it out for us, we paid for it right in the camera department (no line) and left. No long Christmas shopping lines. We decided it would be another gift that we got for each other. We're going to use it when we go up to Pennsylvania.

Speaking of which, I better get packing.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com