09.08.2003, 10:55 a.m.

Does anybody know when the next watershow is?


I don't want to go to work today. Isn't that sad? I work for probably the best company in the world to work for (even though the pay sucks), and I don't want to go. Not like I have a choice, I need the money so bad, especially since I called in sick the past two days. Whatever. I can't wait to go work at an attraction that is very obviously a ride so no one can ask me anymore "Is this a ride?" or "Is this it?" or even "THIS is the ride?" when they walk into the Preshow, which is simply a queue with a film showing so they have something to watch while waiting in line. Like I said to the last 500 people that came through the line in line in front of you in the past 10 minutes, yes, The Great Movie Ride is a ride. Hence the name, which includes the word "RIDE." I had one boy, after I explained that it is a slow moving tram that takes you through famous movie scenes, actually ask me if his legs were considered the tram. Well, honey, I don't know or care what you consider your legs to be, but most people don't think their legs are a tram. I wonder what stupid questions people ask in Fantasyland. I guess I'll find out soon enough. So many times I've wanted to shout "Does anybody know when the next watershow is?" so maybe they'll realize that their questions are stupid. Probably not, though.

Toby pooped on our walk again this morning. I was so proud. I really didn't think he would today, because there were two piles on the floor when I got up this morning. I guess you probably don't want to hear about puppy poop, but I'm proud of him anyway. I can't believe only eight weeks ago this was my puppy. You should see him now. He's at least four times as big. And you will, as soon as I can get my mom to send me some pictures. Or if I get my pictures developed and scanned. But right now, I'm going to eat some more cereal. I love me some cereal.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com