07.19.2003, 7:57 p.m.

Toby Puppy and Vanilla Ice


It's only been five days since the last time I updated, but it seems like weeks. Of course, this whole past week has gone by pretty slowly. I've been working 10-11 hour shifts (3 out of the past 5 days), so I haven't had much time to do anything except work. The good part about that is I'll get a big paycheck. The bad thing is that I have no life. Not that I really have one to begin with, but I do like to spend time with my boyfriend and my family. And I do have friends up here that I'd like to hang out with, but I haven't had the time.

Anyways, the puppies are getting so big. They're almost twice the size they were five days ago. We've pretty much decided on the name Toby for our puppy. It's actually short for Tobasco (Brian decided on that) but I'm just going to call him Toby so it doesn't really matter what his long name is. Brian also wanted to call him Hemi (like the engine) but we decided against that. I wanted to call him Dobby (from HP) but it's kind of a weenie name and Brian didn't like it. Here's a picture of Toby by himself. This was when he was about two days old (now he's six) and he's bigger now, but he still looks the same.

Speaking of Harry Potter, I finished number five the other day, and I hated the ending. Not because it wasn't good, I just didn't like what happened. I won't say anymore, you'll have to read it yourself to find out why, but if you're an avid HP fan, you won't like what happens either.

On a lighter note, you'll never guess who came into the ride the other day. Well, I guess you can if you already read the subject up at the top. It was pretty cool, I was standing about two feet away from Vanilla Ice for a good three minutes. Not that I'm exactly a fan now, but I think we all used to be (for about a good three minutes!) It was definitely him, I might have known it even if someone hadn't told us ahead of time. Didn't talk to him or anything (we're not allowed to treat celebrities any different than "normal" people). Anyway, we all thought it was neat, even though he's a "has-been" now. The last time I worked at Disney I saw Sammy Hagar, Michael J Fox, Art Garfunkel, R. Kelly, the brother from "Boy Meets World," and a few others that I can't think of right now, so it's kind of neat to work at Disney even just for that reason. So� yeah.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com