09.07.2003, 8:11 p.m.

call in sick, walk the dog


I really need to add entries more often, I know, but so many times I get on the computer and either I don't know what to say that might be worth writing, or I think that it takes too long to write an entry, because once I start an entry (especially when I haven't written in a while) I just keep going on and on and on, kind of like I'm doing in this sentence, which, by the way, is all one. Whew... I'm out of breath, and I didn't even say anything out loud. And now I have to go to the bathroom.

Anyway, like I said before, many times I don't write because I don't have much to write about. Work is pretty much the same every day, except that I called in sick yesterday and today. I just didn't feel like going. Yes, I need the money, yes I'm not going to like my paycheck, but I was scheduled to work eight days in a row (no overtime because it was two different weeks -- Wednesday through Wednesday), and I didn't want to do that. I'm only there for two more weeks before I transfer to the Magic Kingdom anyway. I'm not going to get in trouble, and what do I care what the managers think at this point? They're not going to get mad, because they don't have any reason to. So, yeah.

Brian and I took Toby to see his mommy and brothers at my mom's house today. They had a good time. I bought him some new chew toys yesterday and he's doing better at not chewing on other things. And he went poopies outside during our walk this morning. First time doing it on a walk. He's gone in the grass before, but it was in the yard, not while on a walk on a leash.

So Brian is going to work soon. He's been working third shift (9pm-5am) for the past few weeks and he's not thrilled about it, and frankly, neither am I. I don't like going to bed alone (except for Toby, but it's not the same) and I don't like that he sleeps all day. But we have to make money, and until he finds a better job somewhere else, or I get promoted to some kind of professional position, we'll have to deal with it. Bleh.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com