08.17.2002, 11:18 p.m.

scary dreams and more bad English


Last night I dreamed (is that the correct form of the word?). Let me try it this way:

Last night I had a dream in which (don't you hate grammatically anal people?) it was the first day of school. Which won't happen for another week and a half or so, but I'm already starting to freak out about it. Anyway, the kids were absolutely horrible. They acted much like the summer camp kids on the last week of camp. It was awful. I was screaming my head off just trying to get them to sit down and shut up. They never did. They all just laughed in my face. Thank God it was only a dream.

I think I had that dream because I noted to Brian yesterday that everytime I imagine my classes, I imagine them as being perfect and following all the rules and doing what they're supposed to be doing, etc. This is not a realistic vision of a middle school classroom. So I think my subconscious was trying to prepare me for the worst. God help me.

I also had a dream that my dogs were dead at the bottom of a pool and I swam down and dragged (drug? I just keep knowing less and less about proper English) one up out of the water but left the other. When the one I "saved" came back to life, I swam down to get the other one, who immediately came back to life upon exiting the water. Do not ask me why I had this particular dream, because I could not possibly find a reason for it.

Anyway, I am staying up way way too late since my body is accustomed to waking up early and I still wake up early on weekends. And I go to bed late. So I can't imagine I get enough sleep.

But there's so much to do. Plan plan plan. I guess it's the best thing to do. Right now it's the only thing to do. But it's making me a nervous wreck. And the PMS doesn't help much, either.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com