08.09.2002, 7:47 p.m.

Are you there, God? It's me, Jennifer


Thank you, God, for allowing me to survive this past week. Camp is finally over. I have never felt so relieved in my life. Seriously, I was back to hating my job again, and if this was not the last week, I don't think I would have gone for another. It wasn't even for the same reasons, because the devil-child was switched to another camp. The children were absolutely horrible this whole past week, and I had no patience for them whatsoever. The normally-good kids were just as bad as the normally-bad kids usually act, and the normally-bad ones were unbearable. Trying to kill each other. Trying to kill the counselors. And it didn't help much that a few of the counselors were trying to kill the kids too, although they were "just messing with them" according to these counselors.

Imagine 60 kids all running around screaming non-stop. Jumping on/over tables; pushing each other around in chairs; throwing, flicking, and kicking gamepieces everywhere; jumping on each other and just generally hurting each other. And 3 or 4 counselors watching 2 supervisors try to control all of them. No, actually 1-2 of these counselors are acting the same as the kids. The rest of the counselors are either sleeping or on the phone in another room. Or they just didn't bother to show up to work that day. This has been my life for the past week. Actually, for the past 7 weeks, just not quite as bad until this past week.

I need sleep. I need drugs. I need to set sail with Captain Morgan�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com