08.16.2002, 9:53 p.m.

Flowers for Algernon and research papers


Blah blah blah. I could write more but I'm too tired. Although I will tell you that I found out I will get to teach Flowers for Algernon this year, because it's on the 8th grade Language Arts curriculum. I am happy about that, because it is one of my favorite books. What I was not happy to learn is that it is also in the curriculum to write a research paper in 8th grade. I was so happy to graduate college so I would not have to write any more research papers and now I get to make those poor kids write one. Oh well. At least I have lots of experience and can help them do it as painlessly as possible. Step-by-step. That's how I'll be taking this year. Ah the first year of teaching. To anyone who is already a teacher: HELP! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Or anyone who knows how to deal with 12- and 13-year-olds. Good lord, what have I gotten myself into????

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com