11.22.2002, 8:39 p.m.

old friends and old age


One of my best friends from high school called me today. I haven't spoken to her in at least 3 years. I know to an older person who's been out of school for a while that's not a long time, but it is to me, considering I've only been out of school for 4 years, and I haven't spoken to an old best friend in 3 years. It's weird how you can be such good friends with a person for so long, spending all of your days and many nights together and then just lose contact so quickly. It's also weird how I was just saying a few days ago how I don't have many friends around here and today an old friend calls and says we should hang out sometime. She lives close by, so I think we are going to try to get together soon.

Drastically (and dramatically) changing the subject, I'm so excited! My birthday is in one week and a weekend. In other words, December 2. So if you plan on sending me presents (and I know you all are) you better get them in the mail soon. It's so nice to have my birthday the same weekend as Thanksgiving, because I get a long weekend. In fact, since my birthday is Monday, I'm taking that day off too, so I'll have a 5-day weekend! ::Doing the Dance of Joy:: What do you mean, you don't remember the dance of joy?! Didn't you ever see the sitcom "Perfect Strangers" with Balki (sp.) and Larry? Geez, am I that old? I'm only going to be the ripe old age of 23. Oooh, that does sound old. I do remember when I thought 23 was old (when I was 18 and my 23-year-old roommate was old to me). Okay, I'm not so excited anymore.� Okay, okay, yes I am!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com