11.21.2002, 8:30 p.m.

study group


I just got home from holding a very unsuccessful study group with my students. Well, it was not unsuccessful for me -- I got a lot done. Especially since none of my kids showed up. One hundred and thirty of them, and not one decided to come to study and get extra help for tomorrow's test. And considering most of them fail the tests every time, that's not a good thing. But I got all caught up with grading papers, so the night was not wasted. I even offered to give them extra credit if they came and still no one made the effort. Or maybe their parents wouldn't give them a ride. Right, that's what I'll tell myself. Oh well, it's their grades and it doesn't hurt me at all. Well, maybe it hurts my pride a little that I went out of my way for these brats, to give them some extra help and individualized attention (which they all need) and not one of them bothered to show up!!!!

But I'm okay, really, it doesn't bother me that much, because I know they're just stupid little 13-year-olds that don't have any motivation and most don't even have parents that care, so why should they? Come to think of it, why should I? Why should I put out so much effort for them, when they don't appreciate it? Is this God's idea of training for when I'm a mother and wife? IS THIS SUPPOSED TO BE FUNNY?!?!?!?!

Goodness, I'm sorry, I'm just a little tired � strung out � tired � I think I have a sinus infection, too.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com