11.08.2002, 7:13 p.m.

presently accepting best friend/maid of honor applications


Last weekend I went out with some new "friends" from work. But are they friends or just co-workers who (whom? An English major/teacher and I still can't figure out which is correct. I think here it's whom ) I went out drinking with. Darn those prepositions. Let me start over�

Are they friends or just co-workers with whom I went out drinking? We went to a bar to watch our assistant principal (gasp!) sing in his "band" (which consisted of him and another man). During which time I (and a few other people) got drunk. Had a good time. Especially after we left and went to this crazy Greek restaurant called "Opa's" where everyone dances on the tables. Now, if you know me, you know I don't dance. Not can't, just don't. Too self-conscious, I guess. Anyway, I was drunk enough (six Captain Cokes in about an hour, beside the fact that I'm a light-weight) to let them drag me on the table once, for about 30 seconds. But I really enjoyed myself, and I was just glad to be able to go out with real people. Not that I go out with fake people. Ha ha. I mean, I just don't go out. I have such a lack of friends down here. Friends that I can go out with. Okay, I don't have friends, just my family (which I honestly enjoy hanging out with, but they're not always up for going out, and I wouldn't get shit-faced with them) and Brian's friends which I wouldn't really even consider to be my friends. I'm worried about getting married -- I expect a ring sometime soon, possibly on or near my birthday or our 2-year anniversary, which are two days apart (I only expect this because of the way Brian talks, the way he hints at it) -- I wouldn't have a clue who would be bridesmaids, or even a maid of honor. Oh well, I'm not going to worry about it until I need to.

Until then, I'll be accepting applications� (males need not apply, unless you plan on wearing a pretty bridesmaid's dress)

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com