12.04.2002, 5:32 p.m.

the best weekend ever


I'm really getting bad at this. I know it's been forever since I've updated, and everyday I think "I should update today, because it's been a long time," and then I don't. I've just been so busy lately, and then I went away for a long Thanksgiving/birthday weekend. So let me try to briefly cover the past two weeks or so (because I hate to read long entries and other people probably feel the same way).

Anyway, Brian and I went to my family's house (well, my uncle's house and a bunch of my family was there) for Thanksgiving, and then that night we drove up to Orlando (it's about a 3-hour drive). We stayed with my mom at her person's house (I hate saying boyfriend when I'm referring to my mother, and man-friend just sounds scary). I miss Orlando so much. And being away from my job for so long and then not wanting to go back to work after the weekend made me realize that maybe I don't really like my job after all. It's not teaching that I don't like, it's the lack of teaching that gets done that bothers me. It's the fact that I'm teaching middle school and I hate middle-schoolers. So I'm really considering transferring next year (or trying to, at least) to a high school. I like the school I work at and the people I work with, I just don't like the kids at the school. Actually, if we're going to be totally candid, I don't like working. Not the same way other people don't like working, I hate every job I have after a few months of it. I have to keep changing jobs and moving around because I'm never satisfied. Everything gets mundane to me after a while. My grandmother says we're gypsies in my family, because we don't like to stay in one place for very long, and that's definitely true about me. So really, it's not that I'm lazy and don't want to work, it's just that I want to do a million different things and be in a million different places, and a job doesn't allow me to do that. So I need to be rich and not have to work. Anyone willing to support me for the rest of my life so I don't have to work?

Anyways, I've gotten sidetracked. The weekend was just absolutely the best weekend ever. I didn't grade a single paper, I got turkey dinner (my favorite), I went to Disney (I have to go back to work there again soon -- I miss it there so much), and it was my birthday. And I love Orlando. The only problem is the drivers. I swear, the drivers there are the worst anywhere. And that's not just my opinion, there was a study that said the most dangerous city in America for pedestrians is Orlando. Oddly enough, the worst drivers are the girls (college-age). But aside from the drivers, I just miss being there, close to Disney, I miss working there (although even there I transferred around to different parks and different jobs all the time). Arrggghh!! I'm just never satisfied! And it looks like I was not able to write a brief update. Oh well!

�o�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com