05.12.2003, 9:20 p.m.

maybe this time they'll be interested


It happened again, when I went to Target this evening. I'm telling you, it's the weirdest thing, and I really wonder about it. How can a store make you have to use the bathroom? I don't get it.

So there are four weeks left. Seventeen days. I'm so happy I could spit. We're watching the movie Charly, based on the novel Flowers for Algernon, which we finished reading last week. Wednesday we'll start reading Anne Frank, which will probably not spark an interest in any of them, but I'm hoping the whole idea of the Holocaust will keep their attention. I won't be spending as much time on it as I had originally planned, because we're running out of time. But I have a video to show them and I know a lot about the Holocaust and it is one of my favorite subjects, so once again, I'm hoping some of my interest will rub off on the kids. Although I doubt it, since it hasn't really happened yet. Well, my advanced class kind of got into Flowers for Algernon, but the other classes didn't really. The only thing that seems to get their attention is anything to do with sex (like the word sensual, one of our vocabulary words this week) or anything that might have a dirty connotation or anything violent. Hmm, sex and violence, anything new about that? Is there anything original about these kids? Oh yes, the immense lack of motivation. That's about it.

I went to the Magic Kingdom on Friday. I think next year I'm going to go back to work for Disney. I'm so serious.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com