05.07.2003, 5:08 p.m.

mental illness days


I'm taking the next two days off of work, which I'm a little nervous about (especially since I'm pretty sure it will be a different substitute each day), but not nervous enough to cancel, because I may do something I regret if I go. I still have 3 more days after this that I can take off until the end of the year if I want to anyway. Let me just say this: the kids are more nuts this week than they've been all year, I think this is the longest week ever in my whole life (and it's only Wednesday), and I have PMS. Need I say more? Anyway, so I called in (it's an automated service), and when I have to put in a reason for my absence, there are the options "1-personal illness, 2-jury duty, 3-death in family" and so on. There is not, however, any "9-mental illness," so I figured personal illness was close enough.

Abruptly changing the subject, I've gained a total of seven pounds since Christmas, and I'm not too happy about it. I've been able to lose one of those pounds in the past few days, but it's hard when I don't have anything stressful or depressing going on. Whoa! Did I just say I don't have anything stressful going on? I certainly did not mean that. What I meant is I don't have anything going on that would make me not want to or able to eat. I would say that the last five weeks of school are probably the second-most stressful time of the year, second only to the first few weeks. Or maybe it's the other way around. I'd have to do the first few weeks over again to see which is more stressful. Right now, I'd say the end of the year is more stressful, but that's only because I'M SO STRESSED OUT! But only when I'm at work, and I don't eat much at work anyway. So nothing stressful is going on in my home-life, but all of that is going to change soon, when it comes time to move (end of June). I'd rather have moving stress than work stress, though. At least it's quiet if I hide in my bedroom. It's never quiet at work. That's why I have to take some "mental health days" or as I call them, "mental illness days."

I don't have to be me till Monday

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com