07.02.2002, 10:11 p.m.

hoping for a lightning storm tonight�


I hate my job. Hard to believe this entry was less than a week and a half ago. Turns out I should have gone with my impulse to "just say no" to working summer camp again this year. At least with the same camp. I considered going to another city, or a private camp, or just getting a crappy part-time minimum-wage job where I wouldn't have much responsibility. And I would have had NO ASSHOLE PARENTS trying get me fired. Which is what I'm guessing this lady is trying to do now. (Sorry for so many links, but it would be hard to explain everything over again.)

This mother (the B of SOB) came in today still complaining about something that happened last Thursday. God, I wanted to kick her in the face so bad. She wrote a letter to the summer camp program director (after she had talked to her over the phone), even had it notarized, and wrote a bunch of bullshit. (Sorry again for all the profanity. Do you see what this lady does to me?) So since we've sworn on our lives may God strike us dead to her that we will call her immediately every time anything happens to her son and she still won't give it up, and when she comes in she directs all her nasty comments to me, I can only assume she is trying to get me fired and won't stop until that happens. I'd quit, except I'm not giving in to her. I didn't do anything wrong. Maybe the boy's counselors were wrong by not stopping the boys before it turned into a fight, but I was not there. I only dealt with him after it happened. She hates me because I didn't call her immediately. And I guess because I'm in charge at the camp and she doesn't want to waste time getting mad at a counselor, just goes straight to the top. And probably because I'm a young white girl and the counselor is a big black guy. She seems like the type that would do that. You know? Because the big black guy might jump her, or rape her, or whatever the hell that kind of people think. What the hell was she going to do if I did call her? Nothing we had not done already. He didn't need to go home; it was not that bad. She's just mad because her son didn't get the last punch in (she didn't say that, but I know that's why). She would not have gotten so upset if he had not gotten hurt. She actually wasn't upset at all when we told her he was fighting, but when we said he got hurt, that's when she blew up.

I feel like such a complainer. I normally wouldn't let a parent get to me so bad, but I know this is not going to end anytime soon and it's getting harder to deal with, since my boss is trying to please her and wants us to be extra nice to her and her son. I still don't have a problem with the boy. He's got ADHD, or so she says, and I can deal with that. He's not a problem most of the time, he's actually better behaved than a lot of other kids at the camp; he just has a short temper. It goes with the disorder. I can't deal with her, though. I get a knot in my stomach just thinking about her.

Please God, shine on me tomorrow, let my boss call and say the boy is moving to another campsite.

Or that his mother got struck by lightning.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com