07.01.2002, 7:08 p.m.

bad parents make bad children


I can't believe it's only Monday. Today was one big whirlwind day, the kind when you can't breathe all day because you don't have time. I don't know what idiot scheduled 3 field trips today. And two of them overlapped, so one group was supposed to go the the pool and the other to a rec center nearby for some show. We sent the kids to the pool and were getting the others ready for the bus when the pool kids suddenly came back (there was lightning at the pool, which they could have told us before the kids left!), so all of them were expected to go the the show too. It was a mess.

Of course, in the middle of it all, SOB got into another fight. So we called his mother. Well, I had one of the counselors do it, because he dealt with her last year at another camp. I was afraid for my life when she came to pick him up, but my assistant supervisor and I told her she needed to talk to our supervisor, the one in charge of the whole summer camp program and she left and it was pretty painless. We're not going to deal with her anymore. Except to call and bug the hell out of her about every little thing he does wrong. She thinks we're out to get him. And she thinks all the kids hate him. She's such a moron. Of course, now we do want to get him kicked out just so we don't have to deal with her anymore. She refuses to see that her son is causing the problems and now she is too.

So many parents think their kids are so wonderful and never do anything wrong and the problem is someone else's. They're like, "Oh that's just how my kid is and everyone else needs to deal with it." That's not how it works. Too bad it's not like 100 years ago, or even 50, when children actually behaved themselves and did what they were told. And parents were better at parenting. I'm all for children having rights, but sometimes they have too much freedom. Parents need to stop defending them and realize that they are the problem.

Sorry for ranting so much, but it's been a long day and I've dealt with too many bad parents in the past week.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com