06.28.2002, 6:31 p.m.

an SOB and his mother (the B)


I didn't write yesterday because I was tending to my newly ripped asshole. Two boys got in a fight yesterday at camp, and one ended up with two small bumps on his face. I'll call him SOB, because he really is the son of a bitch. They were brought down to me and the assistant supervisor, we put ice on SOB's face, filled out accident reports for both of them so we could have the incident on file (and because they both had a different story) and had them sit with us separated from each other and the rest of the group. We finally sent the other boy back to the group but SOB didn't want to go. We tried everything to get him to go, and then we got a counselor from a different group to come down and try to convince him to go with her group. He went with her after about a half hour and he was fine the rest of the day.

His mother, however, did not take it so well. When she came to pick him up at the end of the day, we told her that he got into a fight and she flipped. She was not upset at him, of course. She was mad at us because we didn't notify her immediately. She would not listen when I explained that we did not feel it was necessary for us to call her at the time, since both boys were equally responsible, neither was a problem before, and SOB was not injured enough to need to be sent home. She just kept ketting more obnoxious, repeating that this was a serious problem. She actually said "My son's face is damaged!" It was a frigging BUMP! I got bumps like that when I was younger ALL the time. Then she said that her son has ADHD and it should be in our records (which it is not, because she never told us!) and that he gets into "altercations" with other children sometimes and next time she wanted to be notified immediately next time. She would not leave it alone even when I said that we would absolutely do that. Besides, she's expecting it to happen (why would you expect your child to get in fights all the time?) and if she knows her son gets into trouble a lot, why didn't SHE notify US before!

I was in tears after she finally left. I didn't cry in front of her, but after she left I couldn't take it anymore. Then I had diarrhea all night last night. I did not want to go back to work today. Of course, SOB was not there (thank god), and I had a decent day, but I told my supervisor so in case she calls they already have my side of the story. And my supervisor said I did everything right and handled it well, so BITE ME, BITCH!

Sorry for the profanity. I know I don't normally use it, but she really pissed me off. I'll try to be better about it now that I got it out of my system.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com