06.21.2002, 6:10 p.m.

end of training, parades, and orange dog cookies


Today was the last day of summer camp staff training. I'm really looking forward to Monday. This is the first weekend in forever that I hope goes super fast. Normally I like my weekends to be long. I just can't wait to get in there and get started. I'm like this every year, and then by the 6th week I'm like, "I am NOT doing this again next year." It's not usually the kids that are the problem, however, it's the big head-honchos that piss me off. If I have a problem they don't really care, if I need something they say there's not enough money in the budget to get it.

My friend Lisel just called. I guess we're going to hang out tonight. I haven't hung out with her in forever. Seriously, it's been over a year. She has a Disney CD and we used to play the Electrical Light Parade song as loud as we could in my car and drive around in circles in parking lots pretending we were floats in the parade. You know, those cute little snails and turtles that drive and then stop and spin around. Well, I know because I go to Disney a lot. Anyone who's ever seen Disney's Electrical Light Parade should know what I'm talking about.

Anyways, I don't know what we're going to do, but it should be interesting. Beats sitting around the house staring at the walls. Or the computer screen. Or the TV screen. Which reminds me, I just missed Family Feud.

I think it's interesting how one of my dogs won't eat the orange cookies. She always chooses brown or red. How can she tell???

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com