07.04.2002, 10:00 p.m.

fireworks and prison school


Just got back from watching fireworks at the beach. As I'm sure millions of others are doing at this moment. It was neat, but I thought the fireworks down in Fort Lauderdale were better (we could see them from where we were in Pompano Beach). For anyone not familiar with South Florida, Ft. Lauderdale is about 30 minutes north of Miami, and Pompano Beach, where I live, is about 15 minutes north of Ft. Lauderdale.

Anyway, Brian and I skateboarded to the beach from our house (about a 10 minute walk) and stopped to get ice cream along the way. Which reminds me, I have reached my goal weight of 119. Yay me.

Oh yeah, so back to the fireworks (I keep getting sidetracked). Brian and I sat on the sand and Brian dug up a giant rock the whole time. Don't ask me why. I don't know why he does anything he does.

Today was a nice and much-needed break from work, even though Wednesday was not too bad. I've decided if I'm definitely going to teach (and I honestly don't know what I'd do for a living if I didn't teach) I want to teach children with no parents. Orphans. That would be nice. Or in some kind of juvenile detention center (the ones with schools), where if they misbehave in class they have to stay in prison longer. So I could always hold that over their heads. And I wouldn't have to deal with parents, because many don't care, none can come except on visiting days, and most would be more concerned about what happens in the prison cells than in the classrooms. Speaking of prisons, I go back to work tomorrow. And most likely I'll have to deal with the woman who didn't get struck by lightning. And she's not sending her kid to another camp. So it should be an interesting (and stressful) summer.

I like using links (and parentheses), don't you?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com