07.05.2002, 7:02 p.m.

trauma in the bathroom


Ahhh, the weekend. This week lasted forever. Camp is going much better, and by Monday I might even be ready to go back. We'll see�

Here's a story about me for you, since I don't really have anything else to write about.

My mother is a teacher and worked at my elementary school when I was in second grade. She still works there now (it's been about 14 years since second grade). Anyway, I used to stay with her after school in her classroom while she graded papers and whatnot. One day I had to go to the bathroom, so I went down and did what I needed to do. While I was in there, someone opened the door (of the bathroom, not the stall) and then closed it. I was kind of shy when I was younger so I didn't say anything, and besides, I didn't know who it was or what they were doing. When I was done, I went to leave and found I was locked in. I banged and banged on the door, yelling and crying for quite a while (at least, it seemed like a very long time, I was only 8 and I was scared to death). Finally, someone heard me and got the custodian to let me out. It was my first grade teacher. This was a very traumatic exerience for me. I always get a little panicky now when I think I'm locked in somewhere.

Today, a Hispanic mother who speaks broken English came in and was saying something about girls and a room and locked. We thought she was just saying the girls bathroom was locked, but she seemed intent that we go look. So we followed her and found three girls locked in a little storage closet where a soda machine is. The door was unlocked from the outside, but stuck from the inside. I felt so bad for them. It reminded me about that time I was stuck in the bathroom. At least they had each other, though. I had been all alone.

No wonder women always go to the bathroom in groups.

Hey look, no links today! Oops�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com