04.18.2003, 10:10 p.m.

Draco Malfoy and the bad-boy complex


I watched Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets again today, because it came in the mail this morning. I had pre-ordered it (which didn't seem to do me any good, considering Walmart had about 10,000 copies last night). Yes, for those of you who don't know me, I have a Harry Potter fixation. Although it doesn't seem to be that uncommon, considering all the Harry Potter hype that's been going on in the past few years.

But even so, I feel like I might be getting into it too much. I find Draco Malfoy disturbingly sexy. Maybe it's the remnants of the "bad-boy complex" phase of my teenage years, maybe it's the white-blonde hair, maybe it's the smooth, Southern drawl�. Maybe I'm a pedophile � I mean, those Harry Potter kids are still like 13, which is what really disturbs me, considering that is the age of kids I teach, and God help me if I was ever attracted to one of them (blech!). But, at least, it's not the boy who plays the character of Malfoy that attracts me, it's the character himself that gets me, and when I think about it, I think in terms of me being his age, not him being 13 and me being ten years older. So at least I don't feel so dirty when it's put like that. I just think about how if I was one of the girls at Hogwarts, I'd be after him.

But, as I said before, maybe I'm just getting into it too much. For what it's worth, it's not the first time I've gotten so into a story that I put myself into it or fantasized that I was there. I used to do that all the time as a kid. TV shows, books, movies, you name it, I was in it (in my mind only, of course). I was the only female lost-boy in the movie Hook, I was Billy's girlfriend in the Nickelodeon soap opera for kids, "Fifteen" (does anyone else even remember that show?), and there were many others. Okay, I know I'm weird, but I bet I'm not the only one who ever did that. I just have a wild imagination. I always have. I was rarely bored as a child; still today, if I can't find something to do, I can always daydream. Especially if it has to do with Harry Potter or any of his cohorts (or enemies, in Malfoy's case).

(Don't look at me while I turn away with my hand up to my mouth and giggle like a schoolgirl)

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com