04.19.2003, 11:41 p.m.

up too late


I've been staying up too late in the past few days. I mean, going to bed after 2:00am and sleeping in until around 1:00pm is not my idea of good sleeping habits, especially considering I have to go back to waking up at 5:30am in two more days. Besides, I don't exactly like waking up and half the day is gone already, and Brian has to go to work at 4:00 every day (except tomorrow), so for me the whole freaking day is wasted. So I really need to start going to bed closer to my normal bedtime of between 9 and 10pm. I know, I go to bed so early, but I have to wake up so early, and I need all the sleep I can get because those kids take so much of my energy.

Anyway, speaking of a lack of energy, I've been playing SIM Theme Park the past two days. And when I say for the past two days, I mean almost the full 48 hours. I get like that. Just like how I really get into TV shows and movies, I get really addicted to a game for a while after I get it, until I get bored with it, and then it just takes up space in my computer. So I've been enjoying that, since I don't have Harry Potter to play with. That would be cool, if Harry Potter was real, and my age, I wouldn't mind hanging out with him and Ron and Hermione. And being able to do magic, that would be nice. I'd be putting curses on those kids I teach left and right. Well, only a few of them, and I wouldn't hurt them, but it would be nice to teach them a lesson, since nothing else seems to work with some of them.

But alas (I love that word), it is almost midnight, and I'm not doing a very good job of getting to bed earlier. It's hard, though, when Brian is still at work. I want to wait up for him (now that I can), and if I do wait up I can play SIM Theme Park some more, but I really should go to bed. Hmmm� this is going to be a difficult decision. Oh, you know what else they should invent? I know, you're sick of hearing about Harry Potter, but I just thought of this one � a SIM Harry Potter. You could build things at Hogwarts, and be in charge of the professors and students. I'm a marketing genius! Why has no one hired me as a Harry Potter marketer yet? Forget the toys, there's only so many of those you can buy, we're talking major sellers here! Computer games, theme parks, you name it, I'll find a way to link it to Harry Potter.

I need to go to bed. You know you're up too late when you're watching TV and you didn't hear the last thing the guy said and you say "huh?" to the guy. Yeah, that happened to me around 2:30 last night. I don't want it to happen again. I felt like I was on drugs. And I don't want to feel like I'm on drugs when I'm not. Goodnight.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com