04.16.2003, 5:11 p.m.

going through withdrawal


I believe I am suffering from Harry Potter withdrawal symptoms. It's like an addiction, I keep wanting to just fall back into that world, to keep experiencing it, but the only way I could do that would be to reread the last few books, and I just don't want to do that now. I want the saga to continue, not repeat itself. I want to know what happens next. And I am so glad that I waited until now to read the fourth one, I almost wish I had waited even a little longer so that I wouldn't have to wait so long for the next one to be published. Of course, since there will be seven in all, and the fourth and fifth books came out about 3 years apart, I'm sure it will be about another 3 years before the 6th book is released, and even it won't have an "ending," because there will be yet another to follow.

I can't believe the difference between the first three books and the fourth one. It is just so dark and ominous � well the fourth quarter of it is, at least. I still don't want to say anything that would ruin it for anyone that hasn't read the fourth book yet, even though nothing short of telling the ending would be enough for someone to figure out what happens. Regardless, I'll say no more about it. Today, at least.

What I will say, however, is that I think they should make a Harry Potter theme park. They could do so much with it. Hogwarts could be the "Cinderella's Castle," they could have a flying broomstick ride, a dragon ride, a Hippogriff ride, a Hogsmeade section, they could sell butterbeer (does anyone know if there really is a such thing? It sounds delicious), seriously, I think I'm on to something here. Although, I'm sure I'm not the first person to come up with the idea. But it is a good one, anyway. I bet a lot of people would go there. They could even put it in Orlando (hopefully close to where I plan on moving). I'd buy an annual pass.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com