06.11.2003, 6:24 p.m.

I will survive


Okay, I've really been doing sucky with updating, but I've never been more busy in my life. Tomorrow is the last day of school. We're moving to Orlando on Saturday. Other teachers know that the last week of school is the most hectic, moreso than the first crazy week, only the first week is easier because the kids don't know the teachers well enough to act like monkeys, like they do in the last week. So I'm trying to pack up my classroom, which is not too much, since this is my first year, but I'm also finishing up all the stupid paperwork and crap that I have to do, plus pack up our entire house so we can load the truck and move on Saturday. I'm extremely overwhelmed. But also incredibly excited.

Anyway, I got a part-time job at Disney, at my home park, the Disney-MGM Studios. I'll be at the Great Movie Ride, which is also exciting because it's new for me. I didn't want to go back to Fantasmic and parade crowd control. I enjoyed it then, but I need something different. I'm hoping I won't be there long, though, because I'm trying to get a professional role there before summer ends. I can't go back to minimum wage after making what equals out to being around $20-something an hour. For the summer it's okay, but I can't live on that. It's going to be hard enough as it is. I get three paychecks this week (we get paid during summer, not for the summer � they take out some from each paycheck during the year to pay us during the summer). Anyway, I'll have $3000 to live off over the summer, which sounds like a lot, but it's not when rent is $680, car payment is $400, bills are around $200, insurance is $100. That's almost $1400 a month, and $3000 divided by three months doesn't cut it. Yes, we'll be going back to the cereal diet. (I don't eat Ramen noodles, blech). And no, I don't have any savings. Sorry, my family has always lived hand-to-mouth (my mom is a teacher, dad is a restaurant manager), we could never afford to save anything. But we'll survive. I will survive.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com