06.12.2003, 6:17 p.m.

last day of first year


Today was the last day of my first year of teaching. It's bittersweet. On one hand, I'm so relieved that it's over (don't let the door hit you on the way out), on the other hand, I realized today that there are a lot of kids I'm going to miss. Especially considering I'll probably never see them again, since I'm moving. I gave them my email address, but I don't expect to hear from many of them, if any at all. There are more than a few that I hope to never see or hear from again, but overall, I liked the kids. I didn't particularly like the classes, but individually a lot of the kids were okay, and sometimes even fun to be around. So I guess I'm glad the year is over, but I'm sad to lose the kids. "People come and go so quickly here." � Alice in Wonderland. In and out of your life before you have a chance to catch your breath.

"Everyone has a moment in history which belongs particularly to him. It is the moment when his emotions achieve their most powerful sway over him� The world, through his unleashed emotions, imprinted itself upon him, and he carries the stamp of that passing moment forever." � A Separate Peace, John Knowles.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com