09.15.2003, 8:59 p.m.

Money? What's that?


We're not going to have enough money to pay rent this month. Brian and I just wiped out both our bank accounts paying bills, and we didn't even finish the stack. We'll both get paid on Thursday, but his car insurance and a few other bills are due in a week. The credit card bills just keep going up (we still have to eat and buy gas) and the paychecks keep going down. At least next week I'll start being full time so eventually I'll get bigger paychecks, but right now my hours suck and so does the money (or lack thereof, I should say). We have things we can sell on ebay, but we don't have a digital camera and I don't know how to work the scanner. And real pictures cost money anyway.

I know I brought this on myself, because I could have chosen to teach again this year and I would be making almost $500 a week instead of about $150 a week, but it was not what I wanted to do. I don't know. This "growing-up" thing is not fun. Responsibility is not fun. I think it was Spritopias that once said that all the kids who want so desperately to move out and live on their own are stupid (or something of that nature), and he was right. I wish I lived and ate for free and could spend any money I make at a part-time job on going out with friends. What? A movie? What's that? Oh, those are the things my job is based on, aren't they? You mean they still make them? I wouldn't know. Haven't seen one in years. You have to have money to see one of those. Wait, did I say money? What's that?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com