08.26.2003, 10:48 p.m.

Toby comes home and other random stuff


Well, Toby has finally come home with us. He is now six weeks old and so cute. He sleeps in our bed with us and he's so good. He's pretty good about peeing on the puppy pads and he loves to play with everything. Which is cute now, but when he gets more teeth it's going to be a mess. Buster (our cat) was not too thrilled when Toby came to live with us, but he's getting used to him. I think they'll play with each other when Toby gets a little bigger. Buster likes dogs and he likes to play, so they should get along. He's sleeping right now, but I should wake him up so he'll sleep through the night. He usually does, but he wakes up a little earlier than I do. He got a bath last night, we took him out to play in the grass for the first time and it was a little wet and he got into some dirt so he got dirty. He went potty in the grass, so we were excited about that. He usually goes on the carpet, which sucks even though his poops are really little and sometimes don't even leave a mark.

Anyway, I'm sure you guys don't really care about my dog's poops. But you might find it interesting and totally disgusting that someone happened to poop outside at our ride today. I don't know how or why it happened, and luckily I didn't see it, but it was there... and there... and, well it was all over the place apparently.

I told you my puppy was cute. He's not wearing his collar (we don't see the point right now since he doesn't go anywhere yet), but right now he is carrying it around the house in his mouth. Well, you'd think it was cute if you could see it. And now he's got a hanger in his mouth and it's around his body. I'm telling you, it's cute, and yes I know it won't be so cute when he starts tearing things up, but I can enjoy it now.

Okay, I'm being random, but those Dr. Scholl's gellin' things are not as great as they seem on the commercials. They're okay, better than not having anything, but if I had an accident I wouldn't be like those guys on the commercial who just blow it off because their shoes are comfortable. But when you're on your feet all day, they are going to hurt whether you have gel insoles or not.

Anyway people, I'm tired and I'm going to get my puppy and go to bed. I took some more pictures of Toby, and I'll put some on as soon as I get them in the computer. Next week the park attendance is supposed to drop drastically, so my hours will as well and I'll have more time to get things done. Right now I just want to get sleep.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com