09.09.2002, 6:16 p.m.

I think I can�


I knew I was going to get slack for yesterday's entry. Although I thought I'd get more. Just the one comment in my g-book. And in answer to her comment about me, yes I have stood on stage and sung in front of thousands of people. In fact, I did that when I was about 12. I've done much more since then. I've also had many people either ask me why I didn't audition for American Idol, or tell me I need to go next year. Singing is not my life. I am not putting everything on the line, my whole career basically, to go to California or wherever and try out for something I know I won't win. I don't scream or growl when I sing, and like I said yesterday, that's a requirement nowadays if you want to be famous. And I'm too dorky. I'd never beat out those kids with all that personality. Besides, like I said before, it's most likely rigged anyway. Kelly and Justin are singing a duet on the CD. So obviously it was planned that the last two people would be a guy and a girl and not two girls or two guys.

Argh. I don't want to keep talking about this. I don't know why I keep going on. So my kids were, well, not great today. They're just so stupid (and I mean that in the nicest way possible) it's hard for me. I can't relate to them because I am not stupid. And I come from a good family, with a decent amount of money, and my parents (well, my mom at least) actually cared about me. And I behaved myself, unlike many of these kids. I just talked too much, but I still have that problem. I just don't feel like I'm getting anywhere with them. Oh well, just gotta keep on truckin'. Ugh ugh ugh. I think I can, I think I can, I think I can�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com