09.08.2002, 11:20 a.m.

Yes, MTV, I will like what you tell me to like�


I'm tired of hearing about reality shows. I'm tired of how pathetic Americans are. First of all, ALL reality shows are set up, and they all started (the type that's popular now like Survivor and Big Brother) back with MTV's The Real World. And the ones like American Idol started with MTV's "Who Wants to be a VJ?" Contest. And they're set up now just like they were set up then. Just like WWF and all that crap.

You think you paid $1.95 to vote for Kelly? You wasted your money. You paid $1.95 (or however much money it was) to support the show. To help pay the already-overpaid people who made the show. There were 10,000 or 100,000 (whatever) people who tried out for that show and the last 10 were people who COULD NOT SING! That girl that was wearing a bandana strapped to her chest couldn't even carry a tune! She was off-key the whole time. I only watched that very last show, so I don't know anyone's name except Kelly and Justin. You'd have to live with your head in a hole to not have heard at least those names. But I knew before I even watched the show that Kelly was going to win. Justin actually had a good voice and Kelly growled and screamed. That's what it takes in these days. You want to be a famous singer? Learn how to growl and scream.

And if they're all going to tour together, I don't know why they didn't pick people whose voices blend. Individually they are each okay, not great singers, trust me I've heard better on the street, but together they have such different voices that they don't sound good. Besides the fact that they are all trying desperately to outsing the others.

But I rant once again. Let me not rant for a minute. Brian cleaned our room and closet. He even vacuumed, which is a feat, since normally there's not enough carpet peeking throught the crap to vacuum. I'm so happy. A messy room makes it hard for me to breathe. And I hate cleaning. So much so that I would leave the room messy and just stay out of the house as much as possible. So I am very grateful to Brian for cleaning it. While I was sleeping, too, so I didn't have to feel guilty about not helping. I love him. I have not written much about him lately because I have so much else to write about. And I don't want to fill me diary with "I Love Brian" and "I {heart} Brian." Even though I really do. Love him, I mean.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com