10.28.2003, 9:07 p.m.

to teach or not to teach?


So I'm seriously considering putting my resume in to some schools in the area and seeing if I can get a job teaching again. Then if I got an offer I would go to part time at Disney and work like two days a week or something. I can't afford to be making less than $7 an hour, and it's a lot more difficult to get a professional job at Disney than I thought it would be. The problem with this is that I would not be able to teach after this year, because I don't have the required education classes to get a permanent certificate. I have a temporary certificate that lasts until the end of this school year. At that point, I'm supposed to have all the classes finished and be ready to get a permanent certificate. Well� I haven't taken any classes. This is another reason I didn't want to teach this year, because I knew that I would have to take classes while teaching. While working at Disney, because I still want to continue working there. So I'd end up working a full-time job, a part-time job, and going to school part time. So maybe I'll just teach until the end of the school year (if someone will hire me, but with the teacher shortage right now I don't think it will be that hard), and then go back to full time at Disney in the summer. I'm not going to take classes right now. But I could really use the money I'd make teaching. Last year I made approximately $500 a week after taxes, now I'm making around $200 a week. Last week I grossed over $300 only because I worked 53 hours. I don't know. I'll have to think about it some more. What do you guys think? To teach or not to teach? That is the question.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com