03.01.2003, 12:19 p.m.

I'll take teaching over summer camp anyday�


Yesterday was a much better day at work. And I went in with a really bad attitude, thinking how horrible it would be, and how much I didn't want to be there. But the kids were better than they had been all week and better than I had expected. Actually, I don't think all my classes had been horrible all week. It was mainly 4th and 5th periods, my last two of the day, and they left me with a really bad taste in my mouth, and I could only remember all the bad things that had happened, instead of also remembering that 1st, 2nd, and 3rd periods were not too bad. Don't get me wrong, they were no angels, just not near as bad as the last two.

I can say, at least, that this year has in no way been as bad as last summer at summer camp from hell or the year before at Teen Center summer camp from hell. And this entry was the day before last year's summer camp began, waaay before I ever got a job teaching middle school. Why did I choose to teach middle schoolers? Because it was that or have no job at all. Or work at a school where I would fear for my life. None of the good high schools wanted me. And I don't blame them, since there are people who still confuse me with the kids in middle school. Come on now, I know I look young, but 13 years old? Give me a break.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com