11.13.2005, 2:41 p.m.

who needs a subject?


Brian's home this weekend... and he's sick. Well, not sick sick, he just was up all night with a stomach ache and it's still bothering him. He's sleeping now, so I finally decided to drag myself out of bed. I've been up since around 10:30 or so, but I've been lying in bed with Brian since then. Reading my book. Getting a headache. And we're out of Aleve.

I have to go to work again tomorrow. I really hate going there. So many better things I could be doing. Like reading. Painting. Sleeping. Anything. The only redeeming quality tomorrow may have is I think we're going to the art museum after work. Me and my friends Jared and Nicole got memberships and there's some Christmas tree display or something like that going on this week. I don't know... I don't care. I just like to go to the museum, especially since it's free now. God, my head hurts. I might have to take some Midol, even though it's not time for that, but it's all I have. At least it's got acetaminophen (Tylenol) in it. I wish lying in bed didn't hurt so much... you know how it feels when you've been in bed too long... and all I want is to go back in there and lie down again. I have no desire to go anywhere or do anything today. Ah... unless it would be to go to TGIFridays and get the Jack Daniels Flat-Iron Steak. Mmmm... so good. And I never get to go there, because Jared and Nicole don't really like it. Nicole's extremely picky, and I don't know why Jared doesn't like it. I think he's only been there once or twice anyway. Maybe if I don't get to go this weekend with Brian, I'll make Jared go with me and try it again.

But anyway, my books await (I'm currently reading two), and my paintings are still unfinished (I'm working on two of those as well), I still haven't completed the dream catcher I've been working on, and the hemp necklace I'm making still has about another half hour or so of work needed on it. So you see why I don't want to go to work? I've got so much to do here... and I won't even mention the laundry or dishes that desperately need to be done... oops.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com