11.15.2005, 4:13 p.m.

brian's stomach ache


So in my last entry I said Brian was not sick sick, he just had a stomach ache... well that stomach ache turned out to be appendicitis. He had surgery last night and we're still at the hospital at least until tomorrow. It's been an interesting past few days, to say the least. Condensed version? Brian had his stomach ache on Sunday and about 5:30pm he decided he needed to go to the doctor. Not too many doctors open on Sundays, but there was a walk-in medical center down by Disney that was still open. We went there and they told us to go to the hospital. So we went... sat in the er for a few hours, they did x-rays, prepped him for a CT scan, and admitted him. About 1:30am they did the CT scan and sent us back to the room, the next morning the doctor came in and said surgery was scheduled for 4:30pm. So we waited. Well, I waited and Brian slept. They didn't take him for surgery until 7:30pm, he was done a little after nine. Today he rested... and I've been restless. So I read, and played on the internet, which has been nice...only $10 a day for 100 tv channels, internet, games, radio, and a free movie called "Puppies" that didn't look interesting even though I love puppies. But anyways. It's been six and a half hours since I started this entry, (now 10:40pm... I've been having to help Brian a lot) and I'm tired. So I'll go get in my bed/couch and probably lie there for hours being tired and not sleeping. I've been really good at that lately. p.s. If you're bored, check me out on myspace

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com