10.30.2005, 10:50 p.m.

back to school (for sure)


So I'm going back to school in January. It's been... let's see, I graduated in May 2002, and it will be January 2006 when I start again, that makes 3 1/2 years since I've taken a college course. Wow. Doesn't seem like that long ago. I don't really want to go back, and have to go to class, do homework, all that school crap, but I have to. I want to go back to teaching next school year (I can't this year because my certificate expired and I can't apply for a new one until next year) and if I go back to teaching, I have to go back to school. I never got all of my required education courses before, so I have to get them all within three years of getting a certificate. If I start now, I get a small headstart, since the certificate is good starting with the 2006-2007 school year.

I figured since I'm going back to school and have to take a bunch of education classes, I may as well get another degree... a second bachelor's degree, in either Early Childhood Education, which is only for Pre-Kindergarten through third grade or Elementary Education, which is Kindergarten through sixth grade (I think these grades are right). I already have a degree in English, so if I decide I want to go back to teaching at the secondary level (middle or high school) I only have to take a test to be able to get a certificate for Secondary English. I think I'm going to stop writing about it now, though, because i'm confusing myself, and I know what I'm talking about (for the most part). For anyone who doesn't really know what I'm talking about to begin with, I'm sure this makes no sense at all. So I'll end here.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com