11.14.2002, 7:08 p.m.

a really good day


Today was a darn good day at work today, and it was all because of me. I started the day with a new attitude. I decided I was going to stay calm today no matter what, and if anyone was bad, I would just calmly and quietly tell them to do a writing assignment or whatever punishment was appropriate for their behavior. Well, I did stay calm, and the kids were calm. I couldn't believe it actually worked. I only had to raise my voice once during one period (4th, they're my talkers, although oddly enough, their science teacher says they're one of her quietest). But the one time I did raise my voice made an impression, I guess because it was different than my otherwise calm and quiet presence today. It was amazing. Even though I know that tomorrow they will probably be back to their typically loud and obnoxious selves. But I'm not planning on changing my demeanor. We'll see�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com