09.23.2003, 9:56 p.m.

it's a small world after all


Disney Trivia of the Day: There are 276 dolls, 443 animatronics, and all continents except North America represented in It's a Small World in Walt Disney World. Only two dolls in the entire ride are North American, a cowboy and an indian in the Grand Finale scene. There are no current plans to add dolls to represent modern North America, ie. boys with pants hanging down past their underwear and gold teeth or girls with their butts hanging out of the bottom of their shorts and pierced belly buttons showing.

So I finished my second day of training in Fantasyland. I'm supposed to have four days and then a day of assessment, but they're going to cut the fourth day out because they don't have anyone available on Friday to assess the two of us that are training, and because we both pretty much know what we're doing anyway. So we'll do the assessment on Thursday and then Friday we'll both be ready to start working without a trainer. We learned Peter Pan's Flight and Cinderella's Golden Carrousel yesterday and It's a Small World today. No, Small World is not as bad as it seems. In fact, you can't hear the song at all unless you're riding it. All three rides are really easy to run, and I think I'm going to be okay. It's slow season until Thanksgiving, so I'll have it down by the time the parks get crazy.

p.s. According to my spell checker, carrousel and carousel are both spelled correctly. I have no idea if that's true or not. My paperwork from Disney spells it with two r's.

Grandma update: She's moving out of ICU into a regular room. Tomorrow she can eat solid food, and hopefully in a few days she can go home.

One more thing... my puppy gets the hiccups at least once a day. Does anyone know if that's normal? None of his brothers get them.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com