09.11.2003, 2:25 p.m.

September 11th, 2003


I really think they should make September 11th a national holiday. Not because I want another day off (I don't get holidays off anyway), I just think it would be a nice tribute to those who died and their families. I don't think they should have to work today (I'm sure there are some companies that give them the day off, but it should be nationwide). Besides, it affected the whole country, not to mention so many other countries, and since so much is being done for the anniversary (candlelight vigils and such), I think they should just make it a holiday and let everyone be home with their families for the day. That's my opinion. Maybe there is some reason for it not being made one, but I think it should. That's all I have to say about that.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com