09.10.2003, 11:22 p.m.

the news IS a reality show


I'm glad I didn't play the lottery today because I would have wasted a dollar.

I'm sick of this stupid thing lately with the Ten Commandments monument and the separation between church and state. Now, I don't want any flak in my guestbook, please, but I firmly believe in the separation and I think they should move it. I'm sure there are lots of people who would be upset if a section of the Torah or some other religion's (other than Christian) bible was posted outside of a government building. Let's face it, people, Christianity is not the only religion in America, and there's nothing that says it is the official religion. But they don't have to make such a big deal out of it. Just move it somewhere else. People don't seem to have a problem that it exists, just that it is in front of a courthouse. Move it, so the media can move on.

I think I need to stop watching the news. Everything on it pisses me off. Except the Thunder Mountain derailing in Disneyland thing. That was just crazy. What's really weird, though, is that right before that happened, Disney World (in Florida) closed its Thunder Mountain for rehab. Too bad Disneyland hadn't done it at the same time.

So anyway, I watched the whole season of "The Family." Did anyone else see it? It was pretty good, and I'm not a reality show person. I can't believe Anthony won, and I can't believe he split the money evenly. It was crazy. I hope they do another season of the show. They probably won't, though.

So I updated twice today. I'm trying to update more often because I really got bad at it for a while. I think it's time for bed, though, because the puppy is asleep. I need to sleep while he sleeps so he can't keep me up. I'm off the next two days, so I'm sure I'll have time to update again soon. And keep an eye out for my new banner, it's blue and it's about Fantasyland.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com