03.31.2003, 9:09 p.m.

Sea World, here I come (in three days)


Three days. Two days and a test day. One day, one review day, one test day. What the heck am I going to do tomorrow? Can I really drag out a review into two days? I guess we'll see after Wednesday. Thursday will be the test, Friday will be a lesson in whales and dolphins and sea lions and the velocity of water hitting hundreds of thrilled people while they wait till the end of the show so they can go up and touch Shamu. Yes, in case you missed it before, I am going to Sea World for the first time ever. I know, how could I have lived in Florida all my life, two years of which were spent living 20 minutes away, and never have gone to Sea World? Well, my friends, the answer is simple. I was/am a Disney person, and Disney people don't spend that much money going to a theme park that they know will not even compare to Disney? Okay, maybe it will compare, but please, I am 100% Disneyana. I mean, I was a chipmunk for goodness sake! Okay, I have since taken my original form as a human, but for almost a year of my life, I was a furry brown creature that lives to terrorize Donald Duck! I knew Chip n Dale like the back of my furry little hand. So yes, I am partial to Disney, but I can enjoy Sea World, especially if it means a day of fun with my students without trying to teach them anything. And it doesn't hurt that the ones with bad behavior aren't able to go. I love field trips. And don't tell me they're bad, because I know what field trips are like, since I've done so many years of summer camp. Any excuse to get away from the everyday, boring routine. But don't get me started on the boring routine of life. That's a whole other entry.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com