03.30.2003, 2:44 p.m.

Free Holden! Don't let the chain of love end with you�


Well, I survived last night, but the air in the house is still not working. Brian's friend fixes a.c. and he was here for a while, but couldn't fix it. So we have all the windows open, and at least today there's a nice breeze, but if you check out my little weather pixie at the bottom down there, you'll see it's still not exactly cool out. In fact, I believe as I'm writing this the temperature is in the high 80s. So it's still hot.

In other news, epiphany's dog, Holden (named after Catcher in the Rye's Holden Caulfield), got taken away by animal control for stupid reasons and, being a teacher, he's having a hard time coming up with the more than $200 fee it will cost to get him out, even though the dog is innocent. So, if you have anything to spare for a teacher in need, or if you are pet-lover at all, please go to his diary and donate a few bucks through PayPal (and I know how many of you always have so much respect for teachers, so maybe you could help one out). If anything, remember what goes around comes around, and think about the last time someone helped you out.

And if you listen to country music, think about that sappy little song, Chain of Love, by Clay Walker:

You don't owe me a thing; I've been there too
And someone once helped me out
Just the way I'm helping you
If you really want to pay me back
Here's what you do
Don't let the chain of love end with you

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com