04.23.2005, 10:04 p.m.

reading, freezing, sleeping


I keep making an effort to update this thing, and I'm not doing so well with it. I updated my book list (see 2005books link above) because I finished another book and started two more. And bought two others as well, but I couldn't help it, Brian and I went to see a friend who works in a bookstore and she gave us a discount. Can't pass up a discount on books. I'm such a nerd. I could read all day, every day. Well, maybe I'd have to take a break every once in a while to eat, sleep, and use the bathroom.

I'm freezing. The AC was broken for a long time (pretty much all winter... we figured why fix it when it wasn't necessary and we couldn't afford it anyway). The neighbor across the street fixed it for us (or rather, Brian fixed it while the neighbor told him what to do) and it only ended up costing $50 for a part, so it's fixed now, but now I'm freezing and our electric bill is on it's way up again. All winter it was about $100 cheaper than it had been during the summer and fall.

Okay, I feel like I'm rambling... I'm really tired and I'm going to bed in about five minutes. As soon as I get my pajamas on and wash my face. Goodnight.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com