03.31.2005, 5:30 p.m.

my favorite things (my husband, my dogs, and food)


I don't particularly care for walking the dogs. It would be so much easier if we had a fence around the backyard and they could come and go as they please... we already have a doggy door but we have to keep it locked because they'll run away. It's not so much that we think they'll run away and never come back, as that they'd get picked up by someone who thinks they're cute (which most people do) and taken away forever. It happened to their father.

Anyway, I'm pretty tired. I got enough sleep last night, but I got up kind of early and we did a lot today (running errands). I miss Brian... I probably won't see him again until next Wednesday (unless I can get people to take my shifts at work so I can go down there sooner). I need to find a hotel down there that's cheap and allows pets so I can take the dogs with me. Brian's staying with his mother, and the dogs can't stay there, and I hate to leave them home because then my brother has to take care of them and that's not fair to him, and it's not fair to the dogs to be away for too long... you get the idea.

I'm hungry. I'm trying not to eat much, because I've gained a few pounds in the past few weeks (seriously, only a few... like five. I know sometimes people say a few and mean like 30, but I really mean just a few). And if I go down to South Florida next week, I'm going to want to go to the beach. In a swimsuit. A two-piece, because I don't own a one-piece. And I don't want to have a flabby stomach. But I am hungry. And a person's got to eat. I just won't eat a lot. And then maybe I'll go walk down to the lake... then again, it is nine blocks. Both ways. Maybe I'll just walk around the block. Or maybe I'll just sit here and clench the muscles in my stomach a couple of times, and that will be my workout for the day. Now that sounds like a plan.

(I'm just kidding. I'm going to drive to the lake and walk a mile or two over there.)

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com