2001-06-04, 3:49 p.m.

rap is not music


I'm freezing. Not unusual, since I'm almost always cold. If I'm hot, I'm either outside during the summer or sick. Speaking of sick, I think I have a sinus infection. Yay.

Brian and I decided to go to Sawgrass Mills tomorrow instead of Miami. Hopefully it will not be too crowded. Today is our 6 month anniversary. I guess we're going to buy each other gifts at the mall. We bought Christmas and Valentine's Day presents for each other together. That way we can pick out what we want. We usually surprise each other with more though.

I'm at work right now (the Teen Center) bored, bored, bored. There's nobody here. Well, there's another person working, but no kids. At least I don't have to listen to the music they always have on. I swear, rap is so mind-numbing. The same beat over and over and over. I like music with, well, music in it. No one will ever convince me that rap is music. Granted, some rap songs have music in them, but most just have that repeated beat and someone talking about all the drugs they use and how they beat their girlfriend and how much of a pimp they are and how they got raided or beat up by the police. Yep, rap sure has deep meaning and thoughts.

I can't believe how much my brain jumps around. I was talking about being cold, then I was talking about Brian, then I mentioned work before I started in on criticizing rap. Maybe I have ADD.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com