09.01.2003, 11:17 a.m.

puppy love


Well, my mom's dogs haven't come back or been found yet. I took Toby over to her house the other night to see his mommy and his brother (my mom kept one of the puppies, his name is Elvis). He kept trying to nurse, but I stopped him because I don't think he needs to anymore. Yesterday we took him to Pet Supermarket to get his first set of shots (they have a vaccination clinic there a few times a month). There were about twenty other dogs and puppies there, and he did really well. It was his first time on a leash, though, and he didn't like that too much. He'll get used to it though. We're going to start taking him out on walks soon, but it's difficult because he gets tired quickly. Plus, we live on the second floor and he can't do the stairs because one, they're too steep and two, they have holes in between each step and we're afraid he would fall through. We can't tell if he's getting bigger, it doesn't look like it, but he must be. And he's driving us nuts. He chews on everything. Toes, blankets, rugs, shoes, my underwear, dirty socks (he likes those the best), everything. And he sleeps with us, which he does well, because he does sleep all night, but he wakes up earlier than we do and he wants to play the second he wakes up. And playing means biting our ears and noses and chewing on my hair. But he's so cute. I'm taking him to my mom's house again in a few minutes. One of his other brothers is there today (Bandit) so the three of them will be able to play together. Maybe it will wear him out for tonight. He's got way more energy than I do.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com