02.15.2003, 11:45 a.m.

an extra day off? not in a public school


I keep reading about teachers whose schools have closed or will close for a day due to student illness: too many of them missing school. Why can't my school do that? Oh yeah, because I teach in public school. And why do I do that? Oh yeah, because I make approximately $10,000 more than I would if I was teaching in a private school. Besides, the kids in private schools are just as horribly-behaved as the kids in public schools. They just have more money. Which, in some situations, makes them worse. So I'll take the extra $10,000 a year and teach the middle- to lower-class kids. Besides, I'd almost rather go to work and have a third less kids in my classes than have the day off. Okay, that's not true. But it has been nicer with so many kids out. Now if I could just have a choice of which ones will be sick� Although, I have been coughing on as many as I can lately. I tried my hardest to not get sick myself, but I still have a cough, and I will use it to my advantage, darnit! A little cold that keeps them home from school won't hurt any of them, will it? I'm not a bad person am I? Besides, do you think I care if I am?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com