08.31.2002, 8:47 a.m.

wish I was a math teacher


{singing}

Grading papers is so fun
I love to grade them one by one
I'll be so happy when I'm done
Except I'll never be done because the papers just keep coming and coming and I feel like Harry Potter's uncle when the letters come in through the fireplace and fill up the whole house and it makes you want to just run away�

I wish I was a math teacher and then I could just check their answers and then I'd be done. But no-o-o, I just had to be an English teacher so I could read and grade a hundred and fifty thousand essays every night.

Yesterday (Friday) was not too bad. 3rd period's Idiot-jerk-face was much better and I told him so. He just needs attention desperately, and will do anything to get it, even if it is negative attention. So I have to make him my helper or something, so I can give him positive attention and then maybe he won't be so bad in class. I don't know. I have to do something.

Overall, I think I had a very good week. I have a good group of kids and a lot of helpful teachers nearby. Let's just hope everything continues going so well.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com