08.29.2002, 4:24 p.m.

believe it or not, I love my job


Thanks go out to giggle-junky, who explained the "Plank" thing in my notes page. She said it's from the show Ed, Edd, and Eddy (which I've seen before, but only like once or twice).

I didn't get a chance to write last night because I was busy grading papers all evening. I have another stack tonight, but I don't know if I'll get to them. I have to turn in a class syllabus tomorrow, and I didn't realize it was due tomorrow until today. At least I have one from my mentor teacher (or teacher-coach, or whatever she's called) to go by. I think I'll just reword hers and put the same stuff in it. That's not plagiarism, is it? We both have to teach basically the same stuff anyway, so mine wouldn't be much different from hers even if I did mine from scratch.

Anyway, school is going pretty well. Same problems with the same troublemakers. I really like my first period with all the kids who don't speak English. I'm not too fond of third period, the one with 34 kids and 1 idiot-jerk-face who disrupts everything I do and makes everyone else nuts. I'm so glad tomorrow is Friday so I can have a break. I need sleep and time away from planning and grading papers. Don't get me wrong, I love my job. Well, I shouldn't say that so soon, I guess, after what happened with summer camp. I'm pretty sure it won't get that bad. At least I pray it doesn't.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com